

NEWS RELEASE

WSD Board of Trustees Chair and Vice Chair election

Sept. 12, **2016 (Winnipeg, MB)** – Winnipeg School Division (WSD) Board of Trustees is pleased to announce results from this evening's Chair and Vice Chair election.

Chairperson – Trustee Sherri Rollins Ward 1
Vice Chairperson – Trustee Chris Broughton Ward 2

The WSD Board of Trustees set the overall directions and policy for the school division. The WSD Board employs administrators to implement that direction in an effective and efficient manner and for the day-to-day operation of the school division. Members of the WSD Board of Trustees include:

Trustee Mark Wasyliw – Ward 3

Trustee Lisa Naylor – Ward 4

Trustee Kevin Freedman - Ward 5

Trustee Cathy Collins – Ward 6

Vacant - Ward 7

Trustee Mike Babinsky – Ward 8

Trustee Dean Koshelanyk – Ward 9

A by-election to elect a Trustee for Ward 7 will be held Nov. 5, 2016.

-30-

Contact:

Radean Carter
Public Relations Services
Winnipeg School Division
(204) 789-0412 Cell: (204) 771-5352

rcarter@wsd1.org